China Glaze My Little Pony Toppers | Swatch & Review

Upon seeing the pictures of the new China Glaze My Little Pony collection, they didn’t really do anything for me. I wasn’t originally going to get any of them. Until I saw JessFace90 swatch them. You can watch that video here.👇

https://youtu.be/FXaTxLqNc-Q

The only two that really grabbed me were to two toppers, ‘Hay Girl Hay!’ and ‘Let Your Twilight Sparkle.’ So I bought them both. 

This is a macro of ‘Hay Girl Hay!’👇

Here you have white micro glitters that shift different colours in different lights and angles, in a clear base.

This my first swatch photo.👇

The photo shows two coats over a black base.

This photo is the same but I added a matte top coat.

Now one coat over a white base.

The formula is quite thin, a little goes a long way. I didn’t have any trouble dispersing that glitter evening. It kind of did it itself. It does have slightly larger glitters in there that you can’t really see over the white, but you can over black.

Now on to ‘Let Your Twilight Sparkle.’ I think this is my favourite of the two.

Here is my first swatch photo.

The picture shows one coat over a black base. This is my favourite look out of the lot. This polish has purple to blue shifting duo chrome micro glitters in a clear base.

This photo shows one coat over a white base.

The formula is the same as ‘Hay Girl Hay!’ Maybe a little thinner, but it depends on your application.

Can we all just take a second to truly appreciate this beauty! 😍

Let me know if you get these!

Thank you for reading,

Anne.

Leave a Reply

