Shabby Chic Cherry Nail Art

Shabby Chic Cherry Nail Art

Hi everyone, so this blog is going to be about my latest nail art. I love this vintage look. Let’s get into the details. 

So first I applied my base coat, I ALWAYS use O.P.I Glitter Off base coat. It’s my absolute favourite, I have a blog post review with a video here.👇

https://annesnails.wordpress.com/2016/11/30/o-p-i-glitter-off-swatch-review/?preview=true

So I wanted something subtle for my base colour, I used two coats of Barry M Frosted Cupcakes ‘Strawberries and Cream.’ I’ve worn this shade before and found that I needed three coats for fully opaque coverage. But as I’m going to have bright stamping over it, I wasn’t too bothered. This is one of my all time favourite polishes, here’s my Swatch photo.

This next step isn’t compulsory but I always do it because it dries the base colour really quickly. I applied a coat of Seche Vite Fast Dry Top Coat. That way I didn’t have to wait ages for the two coats of base colour to dry completely. 

Again, this isn’t really necessary, but I prefer to do it. I apply liquid latex around my cuticles and the skin around my nails. I used Bundle Monsters’ Poli Peel. 

Okay, so now for the stamping. I used the smaller cherry image on stamping plate JQ-46, and red and green 6ml stamping polish all from Born Pretty Store. On the stem of the cherry, apply a little bit of the green stamping polish, then do the same with the red on the cherry part. Now, slowly and carefully, scrape away the excess polish using a scraper or an old credit card. Be careful not to blend the two colours, for best results, only scrape once. Now using a soft and sticky stamper, preferably clear, pick up the cherry design and quickly stamp it onto your nail. In all different directions, apply more cherries. 

Now peel off that liquid latex if you’re using any. 

If there is any polish on your skin, take a clean up brush dipped in nail polish remover and and clean the skin. If you don’t have a clean up brush, you can use and small paint brush. 

Last but not least, apply a quick dry glossy top coat. I always use Seche Vite. 

Here’s the video, enjoy. 😘

I hope you enjoyed this blog, if you do recreate this design, make sure to tag me @annes.nails or use the hashtag #annesnails so I get to see it. 

Thank you for reading.



Anne. 


Leave a Reply

